Understanding the sharing of collections between teachers

Understanding the sharing of collections between teachers

Note: This feature is not yet rolled out to all of our users. If you are interested in trying it, simply write to us at support@buzzmath.com.


As you know, it is possible to create collections of activities that you can then share with your students. It is also possible to share one or more collections with your colleagues so that they can use it with their own students. The process for sharing a collection with colleagues is different from the one used to share with students.


Sharing with other teachers is done by exchanging a URL link that you generate and send to your colleague. The URL link can then be shared with any teacher. This includes a colleague working in a different school, provided that he or she is a Buzzmath subscriber.


Once the URL is received, the teacher who opens it can view its contents first and then duplicate it in their own collections. And once the collection is duplicated, it can be modified as needed.


Note that collections are not collaborative and sharing only allows the recipient to create a copy of a collection from another user. If the original creator of the collection modifies it, the changes will not be reflected in the shared and copied version. He or she will have to share it again in order to provide the new version of the collection, so that it can be copied again.


Here is how sharing works in detail: How do I share my collections with my colleagues?

For sharing collections with your students, please see the following procedure: How do I share my collection with my students?


    • Related Articles

    • How to share my collections with my colleagues?

      Note: This feature is not yet rolled out to all of our users. If you are interested in trying it, simply write to us at support@buzzmath.com. It is possible to share one or more collections with your colleagues, so that they can use it with their own ...
    • What's the difference between sharing a collection and assigning activities?

      Sharing a collection with students and assigning an activity are two very different things. A sent activity is one that is selected in the BOOKS section and then sent to the students. They will receive the activity in the ASSIGNMENTS section of the ...
    • Stop sharing a collection with colleagues

      It is possible to remove the sharing link from a collection. By deleting it, the URL link you created will no longer be valid. Colleagues who have received this link from you, and have ALREADY duplicated the collection, will keep their copy. Those ...
    • I received a URL from a colleague. What should I do?

      It is possible for a colleague to share his or her collections with you. The process for sharing a collection with colleagues is different from the one used to share with students. Here is the procedure to follow when you receive a URL from one of ...
    • How do I share my collection with my students?

      Note that sharing a collection with students, and assigning one or more activities are two different things. If the activities in a collection are not sent to the student, they will not appear in your TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report. For further details, ...