How do I share my collection with my students?

How do I share my collection with my students?

Note that sharing a collection with students, and assigning one or more activities are two different things. If the activities in a collection are not sent to the student, they will not appear in your TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report. For further details, click on the following link: What's the difference between sharing a collection and assigning activities?

Similar to the operation of assigning activities, it is possible to share your collection with one or more groups, or to share it with one or more targeted students.

Here is how to proceed:
1) In the COLLECTIONS section, select your collection to share.
2) In the collection header, click the SHARE button (top right corner).


3) A management table will appear. Check the box located next to the group's name or number, in order to share the collection with the whole class. You can also open the group to view your students' names. Check the box for one or more targeted students. It is also possible to share your collection with individual students from different classes.
    • Related Articles

    • How do I create a collection?

      Collections now allow you to create a personalized learning path for each group of students. To find out more, go to the following link: What is a collection? You can start creating a new collection from three different places: 1) In the COLLECTIONS ...
    • What's the difference between sharing a collection and assigning activities?

      Sharing a collection with students and assigning an activity are two very different things. A sent activity is one that is selected in the BOOKS section and then sent to the students. They will receive the activity in the ASSIGNMENTS section of the ...
    • What is a collection?

      Buzzmath offers a wide variety of activities for all math concepts at every grade level. Since the reality of each class differs, we have implemented a new tool to facilitate your planning: the collections! Collections now allow you to create the ...
    • How to delete a collection?

      Note that when you delete a collection that you have shared with your students, it will disappear for your students as well. Your students will not receive any automatic notification of the deletion. It is therefore important to notify them. There ...
    • How do I edit my collection?

      Note that you will have to notify your students of any changes made to a collection. These are reflected automatically in their profiles, but the platform will not send them any notification. It is possible to make changes to your collections such as ...