It is possible to remove the sharing link from a collection. By deleting it, the URL link you created will no longer be valid.
Colleagues who have received this link from you, and have ALREADY duplicated the collection, will keep their copy.
Those who have received the shared URL, but have NOT yet duplicated the collection, will no longer be able to use the link because it will have become invalid.